the best bosses…

the best bosses serve as human shields, protecting their people from intrusions, distractions, idiocy from on high, and anything else that undermines their performance or well-being

bob sutton

I found those statement from Bob Sutton’s story on Pixar

Am always amazed by that kind of story because of two reasons:

1. I have not been trying hard enough to serve as human shields to protect my members… I did try some efforts, but not to the extreme as shown by the two great guys from the Pixar story. This, I’ll never stop trying and improving..

2. From all the bosses I had, I always remember the ones who I knew/heard they fought to protect us, his/her members

 

Leave a Reply

